2021 - 2022 KCTA Pfister Sportsmanship Award Awarded 

Past Recipients

2007: Aaron Dobie & Julie Hutton 

2008: Nick Jacobs & Carly Tucker

2009: Tyler Thoms & Lily Schuler

2010: Blaine Davenport & Zoe Tucker

2011: David Perez & Isabel Donaldson

2012: Tim Roe & Carlee Henderson

2013: John Matthew Flores & Taylor Touchstone

2014: Zach Gomez & Grace Booth

2015: Jack Han & Madeline Kuney

2016: Raguvir Kunani & Madison Swaney

2017: Moses Jimenez & Erica Paradise

2019: Juan Contreras & Tiffany Chau

2020: Tyler Howard and Sofia Zaletel

2020-21:  Sage Nguyen and Monika McKenna

2021-22:  Alexis Ordaz and Natalie Tun 

Hank and Israel.jpg
Congratulations to Alexis Ordaz of Foothill High School - the 2022 KCTA Pfister Sportsmanship Award Winner!
Hank and 2 winners.jpg

Hank Pfister, Alexis Ordaz, Thomas Lehman, and Robert Limpias 

NOT PICTURED:  Brett Yackovich and Israel Villegas

KCTA recently recognized four student athletes for their sportsmanship and leadership.  The winner of this year’s Hank Pfister Sportsmanship Award is Alexis Ordaz from Foothill High School. 


Alexis is a 3.8 GPA student who learned tennis from youtube videos before joining the FHS JV team his sophomore year. By his senior year, Alexis was voted team captain of the Varsity team, played in the No. 1 position, and went 20-1 during the regular season! He did all of this while working approximately 36 hours a week during his tennis season for his family's taco truck business. He developed personal relationships with his team members and was a source of encouragement and support throughout the season. Alexis even paid it forward by reaching out to an elementary student who was often waiting for a ride home by the FHS tennis courts while the team practiced.  Alexis invited him to come play and over the season, this young man became an honorary member of the team and learned some tennis skills from Alexis as well! Alexis will be playing for the BC Renegades next year.

Joining Alexis as finalists for this year’s award were Brett Yackovich of Centennial High School, Israel Villegas of Golden Valley High School, and Thomas Lehman of Liberty High School.  All were excellent nominees, and we wish them the very best as they graduate this year.